A Week of Kpop Day 2: My Favorite Kpop Groups/Solo Artists Pt 2

Part 2/7 of my week of Kpop posts. Part 1, part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7

Now that finals are over, I’m going to be posting more! To kick this off, I’ve decided to write seven posts about kpop and release one each day for a week.

Time for part two of my favorite Kpop groups, because let’s be real, there are way to many to include in one post. Here’s part one, if anyone is interested. As with the last post, I inlcuded links to videos of their songs and a picture of the group.

Seventeen:5420063-kpop-wallpaper-for-phone.png

I really loved Seventeen’s debut song, which I went and watched after Pristin, a new girl group from the same company, covered it for their pre-debut project. It remained my favorite song by them up until their recent comeback. Which, by the way, their new comeback is amazing. The song is great, the dance is incredible: it’s important to remember that this group is one of those bands that do pretty much everything themselves. They’re a fun group with very addicting songs. They are split into three subgroups; the vocal team, hip-hop team, and performance team. I’m still learning all of their names, sadly, but I really love each of the members.

“Don’t Wanna Cry”“Boom Boom”“Adore U”“Mansae”

IU:fc90cd12e35d20813ab172e4106a945e

IU is a solo artist who has been around for years (10, I think) and is apparently really well known but I hadn’t heard of her until her recent comeback. While her title song for her new EP didn’t really stick with me, I happened to listen to the rest of the album and I loved all of it. Her older stuff has a different, but still very unique sound and I fell in love with it right away. I’ve only listened to a few of her albums, but I’m going to check out all of her older stuff when I get the time.

“Dlwlrma”“Twenty-Three”“Red Queen”

HyunA: 4minute-hyuna-beauty-magazine-november-2015-photos.png

Another solo artist, I first came across her back when she was in the group 4minute because I thought she was really cute and I love rappers for some reason. After that I went and listened to a lot of her solo stuff and really liked it. She was in Psy’s video for Gangnam Style. After 4minute disbanded, she decided to renew her contract at Cube and remain a solo artist. She just recently released an EP in a co-ed project group called Triple H with two guys from label mate guy group Pentagon.

“Wolf” (Ft. Hanhae of Phantom)“Blacklist” (Ft. LE of EXID)“365 Fresh” (Triple H Debut Song)“Roll Deep” (Ft. Ilhoon of BTOB)

Twice: twice_tt_9p_png_by_hyukhee05-dam724v.jpg

Twice is one of those groups where I have to listen to their songs more than once to really like. They’re one of the most popular girl groups right now and they have a cute girl concept, but I think their songs are unique. Their songs are addictive, my roommates and I are always singing them aloud and getting them stuck in each other’s heads. Plus, I think the dances and music videos are super cute. So while they aren’t my favorite group, I really do enjoy listening to their songs.

“Signal”“Knock Knock”“TT”

EXID: 4978255.jpeg

I really don’t know a lot about this group. I don’t know what to say other than I like their songs and I really love their rapper LE. This is one of the groups where I don’t know the members that well because I only listen to their songs rather than watch their interviews or things like that. Their songs are pretty addictive. Their last comeback only had four of the members because one is on hiatus for medical reasons, but it was still really good.

“Night Rather Than Day”“Hot Pink”“L.I.E.”

Random Songs:

Here are more random songs/videos in case you need more Kpop in your life.

WJSN (Cosmic Girls) – “Wish”; AOA – “Excuse Me”, “Bing Bing”; GFriend –“Navillera”“Fingertip”; Miss A – “Bad Girl, Good Girl”; Oh My Girl – “Liar Liar”“Coloring Book”; Girl’s Day – “I’ll Be Yours”; GDragon, HyunA, CL, +more – “Follow the Leaders”; CLC – “No Oh Oh”; Loco – Da Da Da ft Hoody; Astro – “Baby”; Pentagon – “Beautiful”

6 thoughts on “A Week of Kpop Day 2: My Favorite Kpop Groups/Solo Artists Pt 2

Leave a Reply

