A Week of Kpop Day 5: Kpop Reaction Videos

Part 5/7 of my week of Kpop posts. Part 1, part 2, part 3, part 4, part 6, part 7

Now that finals are over, I’m going to be posting more! To kick this off, I’ve decided to write seven posts about kpop and release one each day for a week.

I’m normally not one for YouTube reaction videos, however there are a few Kpop reactors that have caught my attention. I like watching people react to my favorite groups, but they also help me find new groups to listen to.

JRE

JRE was the first Kpop reaction channel that I subscribed to and I still think he’sphoto.jpg hilarious and has the best facial expressions/body rolls. He’s really great about continually putting out content. He’s been into Kpop for a while so he knows a lot about it/many groups. I always enjoy watching him try to remember the names of idols. He’s such a fanboy and I love it. he also makes other videos like “_ trash” or “how god made _”, which are also pretty funny. I really enjoy how positive he is/the positive messages he tries to spread. He has his fans send in short videos that he uses as intros to his videos and it’s super cute.

“I’m BTS Trash”KARD “Oh Na Na” Choreo ReactionBig Bang “Fixx It” MV Reaction

Car Kpop: maxresdefault (4).jpg

I like this channel because it’s kind of funny watching guys sit in a car and watch/react to Kpop. The main guy, Matt, is obviously a very big Kpop fan, but most of his guests/other hosts aren’t, or at least not as big of one as he is. It’s nice seeing a Kpop fan and a non-Kpop fan reaction side by side.

Seventeen “Don’t Wanna Cry’ MV ReactionTwice “Signal” MV ReactionKARD “Rumor” ReactionBTS “Cypher Pt. 3” Reaction

Fine Brothers:

This channel has groups react to different things. Their Kpop ones are usually pretty funny since the people who watch/react usually aren’t Kpop fans and the ones who know about Kpop are pretty excited about it. They start off with the reaction segment with maybe 9 or so people and then go to asking questions once that’s over. They also talk about the controversy of react videos, which was interesting. However, this channel is not as active in Kpop reactions so you only get a video every once in a while relating to Kpop.

Teens React to KpopYoutubers React Pt 1YouTubers React Pt 3College Kids React to PSY

ReacttotheK:

So, I haven’t watched a ton of their videos, but I’ve enjoyed the ones I’ve seen. Basically, the channel is run by a girl, a music major in university, who either reacts to Kpop videos on her own or brings in her friends, also college students who study classical music, and they react too. I watch the ones where they compare two videos by the same group and thus the videos are kind of long. I like that sometimes they add in comments using their musical knowledge (played flute for so many years so I get this). I think this makes it a little bit more of a unique react channel.

React to Seventeen’s “Mansae” and “Very Nice”React to BTS “Save Me”React to BTS “Not Today”React to Dreamcatcher “Chase Me” & “Good Night”

Bonus:  I don’t watch pewdiepie, but his video reacting to Kpop is pretty hilarious

6 thoughts on “A Week of Kpop Day 5: Kpop Reaction Videos

Leave a Reply

